Conolly re-elected unopposed

Hawkesbury Independent

Hawkesbury City Councillor Patrick Conolly was re-elected unopposed as Mayor last night (Tuesday) ahead of Council’s first meeting for 2022.

Cr Barry Calvert was elected as Deputy Mayor. Their terms will be from 2022-2024.

“My priority will be continuing to make Council an organisation that is focused on its customers, our rate payers and residents. I’ve always believed that Council is first and foremost a service provider,” Mayor Conolly said.

“Our job is to make sure we’re delivering the services that people want and that we’re delivering them to a good quality, and that we’re doing our best to make the Hawkesbury a great place to live and work.”

For Shane Djuric, Eddie Dogramaci and Paul Veigel, it was their first meeting as a councillor.

Council now comprises four Liberal, one Small Business Party, two Labor, three Independent, one Greens and one Shooters, Fishers and Farmers representative.

Mayor Patrick Conolly Liberal Party
Deputy Mayor Barry Calvert Australian Labor Party
Shane Djuric Shooters, Fishers and Farmers
Eddie Dogramaci The Small Business Party
Amanda Kotlash Australian Labor Party
Mary Lyons-Buckett Independent
Jill Reardon Liberal Party
Sarah Richards Liberal Party
Les Sheather Independent
Paul Veigel Liberal Party
Danielle Wheeler Greens NSW
Nathan Zamprogno Independent

Pictured: Deputy Mayor Calvert (left) and Mayor Conolly. Image Facebook.

Previous Article
Being present for charities
Next Article
Extra early childhood support for Riverstone families

Stay in the loop!

Subscribe to our mailing list for local news and offers